Vörumynd

Glass Woman

'Memorable and compelling. A novel about what haunts us - and what should' Sarah Moss, author of Ghost Wall. A rich and captivating tale of superstition and salvation, love and fear, ...

'Memorable and compelling. A novel about what haunts us - and what should' Sarah Moss, author of Ghost Wall. A rich and captivating tale of superstition and salvation, love and fear, for fans of The Binding, The Miniaturist and The Silent Companions. 1686, Iceland. An isolated, windswept land haunted by witch trials and steeped in the ancient sagas . . . ____________ Betrothed unexpectedly to Jon Eiriksson, Rosa is sent to join her new husband in the remote village of Stykkisholmur. Here, the villagers are wary of outsiders. But Rosa harbours her own suspicions. Her husband buried his first wife alone in the dead of night. He will not speak of it. The villagers mistrust them both. Dark threats are whispered. There is an evil here - Rosa can feel it. Is it her husband, the villagers - or the land itself? Alone and far from home, Rosa sees the darkness coming. She fears she will be its next victim . . . If you liked The Binding, The Familiars and you'll like this. ____________ 'Intensely written and atmospheric, with an unusual setting, this is a stark evocation of a community where fear of the outsider is rife and unsettling' Daily Mail 'Utterly unputdownable. Rich in superstition and mystery, it pulled me in. An incredible novel' Ali Land, author of Good Me Bad Me 'Haunting, evocative and utterly compelling. The Glass Woman transports the reader to a time and place steeped in mystery, where nothing is ever quite as it seems. Stunning' Tracy Borman, author of The King's Witch 'Like a ghost story told around a winter fire, The Glass Woman is taut, haunting, and broodingly tense. Playing out against the harsh backdrop of the Icelandic winter, it kept me hooked all the way to the end' Tim Leach, author of Smile of the Wolf 'Suspenseful, gripping and beautifully drawn' Cecilia Ekback, author of Wolf Winter

Já notar vefkökur til að bæta notendaupplifun á vefsíðunni og greina umferð um hana. Einnig hefur Já uppfært persónuverndarstefnu sína. Nánar um stefnuna og vefkökur hér.
Samþykkt